Registration for Matchplay Championships Now Open

07-Feb-2020

The 2020 Matchplay Championship will be played over four rounds commencing Saturday 14th March 2020. Two qualifying rounds will be held on Saturday 1st February and Saturday 7th March. 16 players with the best single score from a qualifying round will play in the knock-out finals. You only need to compete in one of the two qualifying rounds.  If you play in both qualifying rounds, the better score will be applied.

Players wishing to participate in the Matchplay Championship are required to nominate by 12pm 7th March (midday). You will need to be available to play in the final series between the 14 March and 4 April 2020. Nomination is open to both female and male financial members who have access to Saturday competitions.

Key dates:

Qualifying Rounds
 Finals
  • Sat 1 February 2020
  • Sat 7 March 2020
  • Round 1 -  Sat 14 March 2020 (16 Players)
  • Quarter Final - Sat 21 March 2020 (8 Players)
  • Semi-Final - Sat 28 March 2020 (4 Players)
  • Final - Sat 4 April 2020 (2 Players)

You can nominate online by clicking on the button below or you can write you name on the nomination sheet located on the club notice board in the Pro Shop (available from Sat 8th Feb)

Click Here to Register Online